MN Blum LLC was founded in the summer of 2013 with the belief that client service is the foundation of a successful and long-lasting business. Whether conducting an audit of your company or advising on the latest changes in tax law, our team will provide the perspective you need and the technical expertise necessary to help take your enterprise to the next level.

With a core team possessing over 120 years of combined experience, coupled with a roster of amazing clients, we have the people, technology and knowledge to help maximize the profit in your organization.

Our Team

President

Maral Nakashian, CPA

B.S. in Accounting; M.S in Taxation CPA
Member of AICPA
Armenian,
Arabic,
Turkish
maral@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3301

Vice President

Abba Blum, CPA

B.S. in Accounting CPA
Member of AICPA
abba@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3303

Partner

Daniel Bures, CPA

B.S. & M.A in Accounting CPA
Member of AICPA
dan@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3304

Partner

Lapming Cheung, CPA

B.S. in Accounting
Member of AICPA
CPA
Cantonese, Proficient in Mandarin
lapming@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3308

Tax Manager

Fred Geber, CPA

B.S. in Accounting
Member of AICPA
CPA
fred@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3310

Staff Auditor

Andrew Healy

B.S. in Business Admin w/ double concentration in Accounting & Finance
CPA Candidate
andrew@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3312

Senior Auditor

Prakash Shetty

B.S. in Business
ICWA – India Hindi Marathi
prakash@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3306

Staff Accountant

Nick Nicaj

B.S. in Accounting, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
nick@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3300

Executive Assistant

Carrie Buist

B.A. in Education
carrie@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3314

Executive Assistant/Human Resource Manager

Natalie Nakashian

B.A. in English; M.S. in Human Resources (current)
Armenian
natalie@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3300

Tax Manager

Tonny Tani

tony@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3300

Staff Auditor

Phong Nguyen

B.S in Accounting and Information System
phong@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3311

Staff Accountant

Sulaiman Ntege

sulaiman@mnblum.com

Staff Accountant

Nina Le

B.S. in Accounting and Finance
Vietnamese
nina@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3307

Senior Manager, Assurance

Vidur Bhalla

B.S in Professional Accountancy, Finance and Management
vidur@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3302

Staff Accountant

Rebecca Zhang

M.S in Accounting
rebecca@mnblum.com
(301) 337-3317